does it support FScommand like GotoFrame/CurrentFrame/Rewind

DLL Edition of the F-IN-BOX
manpower
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:04 pm

does it support FScommand like GotoFrame/CurrentFrame/Rewind

Postby manpower » Mon Dec 18, 2006 12:12 pm

I use these commands in my program:
SWF1.Movie = App.Path & "\" & "movie.swf"
CurrentFrame = SWF1.CurrentFrame
SWF1.GotoFrame (CurrentFrame - 5)
SWF1.TGotoLabel "_level0", "playhere"
SWF1.Play
SWF1.Stop
SWF1.Rewind

can anyone tell me how to do these in FlashPlayerControlDLL ?
and does it has any FullScreen function ?

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Re: does it support FScommand like GotoFrame/CurrentFrame/Re

Postby Softanics » Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:34 pm

manpower wrote:I use these commands in my program:
SWF1.Movie = App.Path & "" & "movie.swf"
CurrentFrame = SWF1.CurrentFrame
SWF1.GotoFrame (CurrentFrame - 5)
SWF1.TGotoLabel "_level0", "playhere"
SWF1.Play
SWF1.Stop
SWF1.Rewind

can anyone tell me how to do these in FlashPlayerControlDLL ?
and does it has any FullScreen function ?


The algorithm is the following: you go to the file functions_decl.inl and search a function. For example, you need GotoFrame. The declaration of this function in C is:
HRESULT WINAPI FPC_GotoFrame(/* in */ HWND hwndFlashPlayerControl, /* in */ long FrameNum);

Translate it into VB:

Private Declare Function FPC_GotoFrame Lib "f_in_box.dll" _
(ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal FrameNum as Long) As Long

TGotoLabel:

[ C ]

HRESULT WINAPI FPC_TGotoLabelA(/* in */ HWND hwndFlashPlayerControl, /* in */ LPCSTR target, /* in */ LPCSTR label);

[ VB ]
Private Declare Function TGotoLabel Lib "f_in_box.dll" _
(ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal target as String, ByVal label as String) As Long

For CurrentFrame.

[ C ]

HRESULT WINAPI FPC_CurrentFrame(/* in */ HWND hwndFlashPlayerControl, /* out */ long* Result);

[ VB ]

Private Declare Function FPC_CurrentFrame Lib "f_in_box.dll" _
(ByVal hWnd As Long, ByRef Result as Long) As Long

Also please download latest demo version of f-in-box. We included many new examples for VB.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,
F-IN-BOX support
Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Re: does it support FScommand

Postby Softanics » Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:36 pm

manpower wrote:and does it has any FullScreen function ?


No. You should make your form full screen yourself.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

manpower
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:04 pm

does the flv support gotoFrame ?

Postby manpower » Mon Dec 18, 2006 5:28 pm

StrFLVPath = MediaDir + "\flashvideo.flv"
Call FPCPutMovieFromResource(FlashPlayerControlWnd, 0, "FLVPlayer", "SWF")
Call FPC_GotoFrame(FlashPlayerControlWnd, 20)

it still play the flv file from the frame #1, does the flv or crypt flv support goroFrame ?

and i make a flv filesize over 130MB, it need a loading time about 30 secs, is it possible to load the file a little bit fast ?

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Re: does the flv support gotoFrame ?

Postby Softanics » Mon Dec 18, 2006 5:33 pm

manpower wrote:StrFLVPath = MediaDir + "\flashvideo.flv"
Call FPCPutMovieFromResource(FlashPlayerControlWnd, 0, "FLVPlayer", "SWF")
Call FPC_GotoFrame(FlashPlayerControlWnd, 20)

it still play the flv file from the frame #1, does the flv or crypt flv support goroFrame ?


It's because flvplayer.swf has only one frame.

manpower wrote:and i make a flv filesize over 130MB, it need a loading time about 30 secs, is it possible to load the file a little bit fast ?


Yes, of course. See example VB6\Sample8_Streaming, it demonstrates how to play video even if it's not fully loaded.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

manpower
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:04 pm

can i make a timeline to seek for the flv or crypt flv

Postby manpower » Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:17 am

if the flv or crypt flv files havn't support goroFrame, is it possible to slide/seek the timeline or rewind/forward ?

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Re: can i make a timeline to seek for the flv or crypt flv

Postby Softanics » Tue Dec 19, 2006 8:49 am

manpower wrote:if the flv or crypt flv files havn't support goroFrame, is it possible to slide/seek the timeline or rewind/forward ?


gotoFrame doesn't work becuase flashplayer.swf plays FLV in the only one frame. You can work with FLV in ActionScript:
http://livedocs.macromedia.com/flash/mx ... 01599.html
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

manpower
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:04 pm

can f-in-box send the actionScript command

Postby manpower » Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:09 pm

can f-in-box send the actionScript command ? or it's impossible to slide the timeline bar for f-in-box.

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Re: can f-in-box send the actionScript command

Postby Softanics » Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:33 pm

manpower wrote:can f-in-box send the actionScript command ? or it's impossible to slide the timeline bar for f-in-box.


No, it can't.

F-IN-BOX can provide content of a video, but a movie that plays FLV you should create manually. I hope you can find freeware templates to create FLV player. I have just found the commercial component for flash:
http://www.proxus.com/components/FLV_Player.php
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html


Return to “DLL Edition”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron