ExternalInterface problem

DLL Edition of the F-IN-BOX
redmoon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:40 am

ExternalInterface problem

Postby redmoon » Thu Mar 22, 2007 7:11 am

Hi. Thanks for all the respose.

i get no problem below line with parameter of unicode
flash.external.ExternalInterface.call("test", 1, "test");

but below line makes popup window saying exception. user break.
the parameter is multi byte code.
flash.external.ExternalInterface.call("test", 1, "테스트");

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Thu Mar 22, 2007 7:37 am

Thank you.

Could you please send me your code to test: support (at) f-in-box.com ?
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,
F-IN-BOX support
Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

redmoon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:40 am

Postby redmoon » Fri Mar 23, 2007 1:57 am

making sample code is very easy.

next is flex code..........

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<mx:Application xmlns:mx="http://www.adobe.com/2006/mxml" layout="absolute">
<mx:Script>
<![CDATA[
import flash.external.*;

private function onClickUni():void {
flash.external.ExternalInterface.call("test",1,"test");
}

private function onClickMulti():void {
flash.external.ExternalInterface.call("test",1,"테스트");
}
]]>
</mx:Script>
<mx:Button x="205" y="278" label="parameter is unicode" click="onClickUni()"/>
<mx:Button x="205" y="318" label="parameter is multi byte code" click="onClickMulti()"/>

</mx:Application>






copy result of this program into f_in_box__dll_demo/samples/MFC/Sample7_ExternalInterface/res
and rename it as externalinterface.swf
and run the program...

plz let me know this explain is not enough.. thanks

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Fri Mar 23, 2007 8:58 am

Thank you very much, but I haven't Flex to create swf from this code. Is it possible to upload this SWF (rapidshare.com etc.) and give me the link or send me it to support (at) f-in-box.com ?
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

redmoon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:40 am

sent an email.

Postby redmoon » Fri Mar 23, 2007 11:16 am

thank you for the response.
i sent an email to admin@flashplayercontrol.com.

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Re: sent an email.

Postby Softanics » Fri Mar 23, 2007 12:09 pm

redmoon wrote:thank you for the response.
i sent an email to admin@flashplayercontrol.com.


I still haven't received the email. Please send me it again to support (at) f-in-box.com .
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:15 pm

Yes, I received your email. I'll answer soon.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:45 pm

I can't reproduce the problem.

Should I enter something into textarea to receive exception? Or I should just click to "Get string from the application"?

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

redmoon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:40 am

sorry, i sent an another example

Postby redmoon » Mon Mar 26, 2007 1:25 am

sorry, the file i sent last time was an wrong file.
i sent an email again.
plz check it again
thank you

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Re: sorry, i sent an another example

Postby Softanics » Mon Mar 26, 2007 5:49 pm

redmoon wrote:sorry, the file i sent last time was an wrong file.
i sent an email again.
plz check it again
thank you


Yes, I've received it. I'll write you soon.
Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:42 pm

Unfortunaly, I don't receive an exception...

Could you please create a simple MFC Dialog-based application and add flash activex to the dialog? Than add a handle of the FlashCall event:

Code: Select all

void CMultiByteTestDlg::FlashCallShockwaveflash1(LPCTSTR request)
{
   AfxMessageBox(request);
}


The same exception?

Also please write me what exact version of Flash you use?

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

redmoon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:40 am

Postby redmoon » Wed Mar 28, 2007 1:35 am

i guess you executed the program right from the .exe file
but the problem can not be found this way. it may seem normal.
i think the problem is the stack overflow or null pointer or bad pointer.
if you execute the program from the .exe file, the problem might occur or not.
so i want to know whether you check it up this way.
and if so, i want you to execute the program from the compiler(visual studio or c++ builder or something) as debug mode.
i definitely think you can find the problem like this way.
if you already had done like this, plz let me know.

i'm using flash version 9.0
thank you.

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:56 am

redmoon wrote:i guess you executed the program right from the .exe file
but the problem can not be found this way. it may seem normal.
i think the problem is the stack overflow or null pointer or bad pointer.
if you execute the program from the .exe file, the problem might occur or not.
so i want to know whether you check it up this way.
and if so, i want you to execute the program from the compiler(visual studio or c++ builder or something) as debug mode.
i definitely think you can find the problem like this way.
if you already had done like this, plz let me know.

i'm using flash version 9.0


I executed exe and from the Visual C++ too... And still no exception.

Could you try to create simple MFC application as I wrote?
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

redmoon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:40 am

Postby redmoon » Wed Mar 28, 2007 7:39 am

thank you for all your response.
and i sent an email again attaching several snat. thank you

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:55 pm

The problem fixed. Updated version is available to download.

Thank you very much!
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html


Return to “DLL Edition”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests