Not able to click Allow Deny on Camera and Mic Access

DLL Edition of the F-IN-BOX
Bikram Thapa
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 3:24 pm
Location: India

Not able to click Allow Deny on Camera and Mic Access

Postby Bikram Thapa » Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:15 pm

Hi Support,

I am using f-in-box which plays translucent flash files. It is an MFC Application. When user selects the recorder option to use the camera, flash security popup dialog box asks the user to Allow or Deny Camera and Microphone Access. I am not able to click the Allow and Deny button. Also I am not able to click any other clickable item on the flash movie. Dragging works and also does mouse right click context menu popup.

Thanks
Bikram...

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:05 am

Thank you for your question.

Unfortunaly, we still can't resolve this issue. I would recommend to create an usual window, without WS_EX_LAYERED style, for movies that require this dialog.

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,
F-IN-BOX support
Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Bikram Thapa
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 3:24 pm
Location: India

Modify Style at run time

Postby Bikram Thapa » Tue Jul 07, 2009 10:02 am

Hi Support,
Can I use ModifyStyleEx so that I can toggle between the Ex_layered and Simple Window. I tried using these two methods but the window becomes totally transparent or hidden.

Code: Select all

myflashMap[i].m_pFlashWnd->ShowWindow(SW_HIDE);

myflashMap[i].m_pFlashWnd->ModifyStyleEx(0, WS_EX_LAYERED);
OR
::SetWindowLong(myflashMap[i].m_hwndFlashPlayerControl,GWL_EXSTYLE, myflashMap[i].m_pFlashWnd->GetExStyle() | WS_EX_LAYERED | WS_EX_TRANSPARENT);

myflashMap[i].m_pFlashWnd->ShowWindow(SW_SHOW);
myflashMap[i].m_pFlashWnd->UpdateWindow();





Thanks
Bikram...

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Wed Jul 08, 2009 4:10 pm

I think you should call SetWindowPos as wrote in MSDN:

Certain window data is cached, so changes you make using SetWindowLong will not take effect until you call the SetWindowPos function. Specifically, if you change any of the frame styles, you must call SetWindowPos with the SWP_FRAMECHANGED flag for the cache to be updated properly.


Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Bikram Thapa
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 3:24 pm
Location: India

Postby Bikram Thapa » Thu Jul 09, 2009 12:05 pm

Hi Support,
Yes I have changed the code. On camera button click I get fscommand to toggle. I do following:

Code: Select all

if(argList.CompareNoCase(_T("false"))==0){                     
               LONG nOldStyle = ::GetWindowLong(hwndFlashPlayerControl, GWL_STYLE);
               LONG nNewStyle = nOldStyle & ~WS_EX_LAYERED;
               ::SetWindowLong(hwndFlashPlayerControl, GWL_STYLE , nNewStyle);
               ::SetWindowPos(hwndFlashPlayerControl,NULL, 0, 0, 0, 0, SWP_NOZORDER|SWP_NOMOVE|SWP_NOSIZE|SWP_FRAMECHANGED);
            }
            else {
               LONG nOldStyle = ::GetWindowLong(hwndFlashPlayerControl, GWL_STYLE);
               LONG nNewStyle = nOldStyle & WS_EX_LAYERED;
               ::SetWindowLong(hwndFlashPlayerControl, GWL_EXSTYLE, nNewStyle);
               SetWindowPos(hwndFlashPlayerControl,NULL, 0, 0, 0, 0, SWP_NOZORDER|SWP_NOMOVE|SWP_NOSIZE|SWP_NOACTIVATE|SWP_FRAMECHANGED);
            }


Though now I get the WS_EX_LAYERED style removed and window is visible, I am still not able to click the "Allow Deny Button".
My guess is that there has to be a time lag between the command to change style and camera activation.
Will that help?

Thanks
Bikram...

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Thu Jul 09, 2009 7:29 pm

What if you create the window without WS_EX_LAYERED at the beginning? You can click on the button?

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Bikram Thapa
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 3:24 pm
Location: India

Some Users can click the allow deny button

Postby Bikram Thapa » Fri Aug 28, 2009 9:54 am

Hi Support,
An interesting input, some of our clients have reported that they are able to click the allow deny buttion. Can this be possible, please look into it and see if any solution can be found. One of the machine was vista home edtion sp1.

Thanks N Regards
Bikram...


Return to “DLL Edition”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

cron