Problem with ShowInTaskbar using the f_in_box__form

.NET Edition of the F-IN-BOX
Roomie
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:05 am

Problem with ShowInTaskbar using the f_in_box__form

Postby Roomie » Thu Jan 17, 2008 2:49 pm

Hey, sorry to bother you again, but I have another little problem :D
The ShowInTaskbar attribute seems to be ignored on the f_in_box__form.

I've set it to false and it works at first, but if it looses focus and the gets focus again the form will show up in the taskbar.

Do you know why this happens and what I can do about it?

Thanks

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:14 pm

Thank you for your question.

Could you please download the latest version and check it. If there is the same behaviour, please send me a project to test -- it would be great.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,
F-IN-BOX support
Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Roomie
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:05 am

Postby Roomie » Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:02 am

I'll do that and get back to you.

Roomie
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:05 am

Postby Roomie » Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:30 am

I've tried the new verson now (v3.1) and I get the same problem.
The only diffrance is that now the text "DEMO VERSION" show up all over the form. Do I need a new key for the new version or am I missing something?

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:34 am

Roomie wrote:I've tried the new verson now (v3.1) and I get the same problem.


Could you please send me your project to test to support (at) f-in-box.com ?

Roomie wrote:The only diffrance is that now the text "DEMO VERSION" show up all over the form. Do I need a new key for the new version or am I missing something?


Your key should work well. But you should download (and use) the full version (not demo) using the link you've received in the registration email.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Nemo
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:16 am

Postby Nemo » Mon Nov 24, 2008 1:07 pm

Hello

I have troubles with ShowInTaskbar too, for example:

Code: Select all

public partial class FlashTransparentForm : f_in_box__form
    {
        public FlashTransparentForm()
        {           
            ShowInTaskbar = false;
        }
    }


the form still show in taskbar, in fact when I debug this code step by step, the form actually appear after the ShowInTaskbar = false;

this works as it should (which is form NOT showing in tb):

Code: Select all

public partial class FlashTransparentForm : f_in_box__form
    {
        public FlashTransparentForm()
        {           
            ShowInTaskbar = true;
            ShowInTaskbar = false;
        }
    }



as do this:

Code: Select all

public partial class FlashTransparentForm : f_in_box__form
    {
        public FlashTransparentForm()
        {           
         
        }
    }


:)

now it looks like form not showing in taskbar is default behavior (can I rely on this?), anyway its all kinda confusing to me, is this intended?

this applies to v3.1.3 on vista64, vs08, .net 3.5 project, upgraded from FlashPlayerControl 2

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Mon Nov 24, 2008 1:33 pm

Thank you for your question.

OK... What if to call:

Code: Select all

Visible = true;
ShowInTaskbar = false;


?

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Nemo
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:16 am

Postby Nemo » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:25 pm

yep, this seem to work also, should I use this at all times?

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:29 pm

Nemo wrote:yep, this seem to work also, should I use this at all times?


Until it will be fixed :)

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Nemo
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:16 am

Postby Nemo » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:34 pm

ok then, thanks for quick response 8)


Return to “.NET Edition”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

cron