flash Player 10

DLL Edition of the F-IN-BOX
vzhukov
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 2:38 pm

flash Player 10

Postby vzhukov » Sun Oct 12, 2008 5:14 pm

Good evening !
Flash 10 is upcoming :):):)

Do you plan to add suport of 10-th into f-in-box ?

I've just installed tested my application and may tell that it does't started

Best REgards !

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:49 am

Thank you for your question.

It should work well :) I've just checked one more time.

Could you please download latest demo from our site and check it? Do demo applications work properly?

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,
F-IN-BOX support
Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

vzhukov
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 2:38 pm

flash 10

Postby vzhukov » Tue Oct 14, 2008 8:21 am

It seems you are absolutely right :) The problem was in broken installation of 10a.

but what I really couldn't understand is that why if I'am loading flash.ocx from memory (as in your sample), the application starts to throw unhandable exception
during rapid loading images as streams ?
Is f-in-box creates new instance of Stream on each external resource request call or it just syncronize one instance to many ?

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:44 am

Yes, it create a stream for each external resource.

If these exceptions are handled by flash. ocx itself, it's no problem.

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

whome
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 7:13 am

Postby whome » Fri Oct 31, 2008 8:35 am

I use the following ocx version, I got it from the IE browser plugin installation.
Flash10.OCX, version 10.0.12.36

Flash10 IDE has some GPU acceleration flags to hardware accel some of the sprite transformations. I made a test and Adobe exeprojector seems to use GPU flags fine.

But then using F-in-Box, load flash10.ocx and run same Flash project does not seem to utilize same GPU flags (that's what I might experience atm).

Is it something that's taylored to a Adobe exeprojector or can I enable same effects in F-in-Box component?

http://blogs.adobe.com/penguin.swf/2008 ... e_gpu.html
http://www.kaourantin.net/2008/05/what- ... -mean.html

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Fri Oct 31, 2008 4:08 pm

whome wrote:But then using F-in-Box, load flash10.ocx and run same Flash project does not seem to utilize same GPU flags (that's what I might experience atm).


What if to load the same movie into Internet Explorer. Does it use GPU too, how do you think?
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html


Return to “DLL Edition”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests

cron