Translucent not working with flash player 11.0.1.152

F-IN-BOX for Delphi / Builder C++ / VCL
cfehse
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:58 am

Translucent not working with flash player 11.0.1.152

Postby cfehse » Fri Oct 07, 2011 1:42 pm

We experienced problems with the translucent (windowless) flash control after updating the flash player ActiveX control to the latest version 11.0.1.152 on Windows systems. The transparent flash animations are rendered on a black background instead of the correct transparent background.
The problem can easily be reproduced using the Sample4_Translucency.exe precompiled sample from from the f-in-box delphi demo 3.5.4 download archive. If the program is executed on a system with a pre Flash 11 player installed the translucency is displayed correctly (e.g. flash player 10.3 or below). If executed with using the flash player 11 the circles are displayed on a black rectangle.
Do you have any hints how to avoid this behavior?

Thanks in advance.

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:59 pm

Hello,

We already reproduced the issue, update will be available soon.

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,
F-IN-BOX support
Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:40 am

Hello,

It seems that this is a adobe's bug:

http://forums.adobe.com/message/3964110

https://bugbase.adobe.com/index.cfm?eve ... id=2976672

Anyway, we still try to find a solution.

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

cfehse
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:58 am

Postby cfehse » Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:03 am

Hello,

Adobe played the ball back to us/You, didn't they?

Hope You find a solution...

Thanks in advance.

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Wed Oct 19, 2011 1:22 pm

Hello,

Yes...

Currently I would recommend to embed into application one of previous versions.

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

cfehse
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:58 am

Postby cfehse » Sat Oct 29, 2011 3:06 pm

Hello,

well embedding sure is a short term "solution" but would cost a lot of affords for our application an installers.

Can You give any kind of estimation if and when a solution for the problem will be available (perhabs a coupleof weeks or months or never...) so we can plan the further development of our application.

Thank You.

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:09 pm

Hello,

The solution will be available very soon, this or next week.

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:45 pm

Hello,

Fixed in new 3.5.5.

Thank you!
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

cfehse
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:58 am

Postby cfehse » Fri Nov 11, 2011 1:23 pm

Hello,

may I ask You, if it is a fix in your software or a fix in the flashplayer?

I checked the behaviour and got the result that your version 3.5.5 will not work with the flash player 11.0.x - as the older version of Your software. After updating the flash player to the current version 11.1.102.55 f-in-box version 3.5.5 is working correctly - and older versions of your software as well!.

As a conclusion is it true that flash player 11.0.x is not supported by Your
software and only versions <=10.x and >=11.1.x can be used?

Thanks in advance!

Softanics
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg
Contact:

Postby Softanics » Fri Nov 11, 2011 7:25 pm

Hello,

cfehse wrote:Hello,

may I ask You, if it is a fix in your software or a fix in the flashplayer?

I checked the behaviour and got the result that your version 3.5.5 will not work with the flash player 11.0.x - as the older version of Your software. After updating the flash player to the current version 11.1.102.55 f-in-box version 3.5.5 is working correctly - and older versions of your software as well!.

As a conclusion is it true that flash player 11.0.x is not supported by Your
software and only versions <=10.x and >=11.1.x can be used?

Thanks in advance!


Indeed, it seems that new version of flash player issued.

But 3.5.5 should work well with 11.0.x, we found a way of how to works with it.

Do you still see a black background? If you start sample #4 from the demo version you still see black background?

Thank you.
Best regards, Artem A. Razin,

F-IN-BOX support

Ask your question here: http://www.f-in-box.com/support.html

cfehse
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:58 am

Postby cfehse » Sun Nov 13, 2011 9:10 pm

Hi,

yes exactly - ich tried the example 4 from your 3.5.5 package with the flach player 11.0.x and saw the black background...

Many thanks!


Return to “Delphi / Builder / VCL Edition”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests